Neutral Density Photography Awards

     Category:  Photography
     Deadline:  September 30, 2014  (expired!)
     View/print as PDF:  A4 size - A5 size
     Contest's Website:  [link]

    Neutral Density Photography Awards aims to promote photography and photographers. Our idea is to create new opportunities to present most valuable work to the audiences all over the world. To build a place where photographers can show different points of view and thrive through competition. Our judging panel will comprise highly acclaimed industry professionals, including: gallery owners, publishers, editors and renowned photographers.

    There are six main categories:

    Fine Art

    There is no limit to the number of individual images or image series each artist may submit. Images that have won prizes in other competitions or that have been submitted in other competitions currently underway are eligible. There is no time or date restriction on when the image was taken. Digitally manipulated images are accepted, although within reason and taste.

    Files must meet the following specifications: sRGB or Adobe98 colour space, 8-bit; Longest dimension should not exceed 1024 pixels; Saved as a JPEG at a setting of 10 (100%) or higher. No Watermarks / Copyright Units / Logos on images. Only bleed photographs without borders

    Copyright of the images will remain at all times with the photographer.

    Early entry deadline: 15 March 2014. Single image entry fee: $15. Series entry fee (from 2 to 5 images): $20

    Early closing deadline: 30 June 2014. Single image entry fee: $20. Series entry fee (from 2 to 5 images): $25

    Final closing deadline: 30 September 2014. Single image entry fee: $25. Series entry fee (from 2 to 5 images): $30


    ND Awards competition is open to all Photographers: Amateur and Professional from all over the world. Anyone over 18 years of age can enter the competition.


    Neutral Density Photography Awards announces the following prizes in the 2014 edition:

    Grand Prize: ND Photographer of the Year Award and $2500
    6 Category Winners and $500 for each category winner
    90 Gold, Silver and Bronze medals in subcategories