Billboard Ad Spot

ZEISS Photography Award

    ZEISS Photography Award | Graphic Competitions
     Category:  Photography
     Deadline:  February 5, 2016 - expired! November 14, 2015
     View/print as PDF:  A4 size - A5 size
     Visit Website:  [link]

    Running alongside the Sony World Photography Awards, the world's largest photography competition, the ZEISS Photography Award invites photographers from all over the word to submit works responding to the brief ’meaningful places’.

    Photographers are asked to see beyond ordinary places and document the importance of a particular place or collection of places that somehow bear significance to each other.

    Bodies of work should include a minimum of 3 and a maximum of 10 images and particular attention should be given to the edit of your work. A brief description of your place and inspiration, may accompany the submission.

    Un-published work entered into the competition must have been taken between the dates of January 1st 2012 and February 5th 2016. Published work instead may have been taken at any point in history, but must have been commissioned or acquired or first published between the dates of January 1st 2015 and February 5th 2016.

    Images should be no smaller than 800KB and no larger than 5MB. Images should be either JPEG or TIFF files. All images must be saved in the RGB colour model and EXIF data must be left in the image file.

    All entrants must be able to supply a high resolution image suitable for printing in exhibitions should the image be required.

    There is no entry fee.


    Open to all photographers worldwide over 18.


    One winning photographer will be given a free choice of ZEISS camera lenses worth 15,000 Euro (approx. 16,150 USD), the opportunity to work individually with ZEISS and will be flown to London to collect the award at the Sony World Photography Awards gala ceremony in April 2016.

    Moreover, the winner and other selected photographers will be showcased at Somerset House, London, from 22nd April – 8th May 2016 and on the World Photography Organisation website.

    Visit Website