Lumen Prize Call For Entries 2018

    Lumen Prize Call For Entries 2018
     Category:  Multiple Disciplines
     Deadline:  June 1, 2018  (expired!)
     View/print as PDF:  A4 size - A5 size
     Visit Website:  [link]

    Now in its seventh year, the Lumen Prize Exhibition celebrates the very best art created digitally by artists around the world. Its goal is to celebrate the power and potential of this exciting genre through an annual competition and global tour of works selected by an eminent panel of judges.

    Artists may submit works created, at least in part, on tablets, digital cameras, smartphones or computers.

    Entries using animation techniques, CGI and moving image software to produce 3D, interactive and time-based works with or without sound are all welcome. Works which use gaming technology, VR, AR, a website or an app are also eligible for entry.

    Essentially, artists can use any equipment, there is no limit. If your work is site-specific, please provide video documentation.

    Since it's launch in 2012, the Lumen Prize has staged more than 25 shows and events globally, as well as well-attended symposiums and seminars. As of 2018, Lumen – dubbed 'the world’s pre-eminent digital art prize' by the Guardian Culture Blog – has disbursed more than 55,000 USD in prize money to digital arts globally.

    Entry fee is 47.50 USD for two jpegs file size limit of 1MB or, if an entry contains moving elements, two URL links to time-based work with maximum length of 30 seconds. If selected for the short-list, artists will be invited to send their work at its original size and/or length.

    Students can enter for free in the Meural Student Award.


    Open worldwide to any digital artist.


    The judging of the Lumen Prize is done in two stages. The longlist is determined by an international selection committee of curators, artists and academics. This longlist is then reviewed by the judging panel, who select the finalists and winners.

    This year's prize fund is 11,000 USD. All finalists are eligible for three further awards: the People’s Choice award, the Founder’s award and the Gold award.

    Visit Website Share