9th International Creative Media Award

    9th International Creative Media Award
     Category:  Graphic Design
     Deadline:  October 10, 2018  (expired!)
     View/print as PDF:  A4 size - A5 size
     Visit Website:  [link]

    In many countries, there are competitions for custom media, books, corporate design and magazine design, which take place in separate competitions. The ICMA – International Creative Media Award – has categories for all these areas of graphic design. The results of the annual competition give an overview of international trends.

    The ICMA award aims to support the exchange of creative ideas on the international platform. Further objectives of the competition:

    Disclosing trends: The results of the competition give everyone the opportunity to classify his or her object in international comparison, and to quickly execute optimisation measures for his or her own product.

    Impact outwardly: Winners report intensively on the Awards they have won, on their websites and in print media. They thus underscore their standards of quality and at the same time get involved in their own advertising.

    Think tank: Publication of the winners in the ICMA‘s Almanac and on www.icma-award.com promote their own creativity.

    There are four categories:
    • Custom media
    • Books
    • Logos and identities
    • Magazines

    Entry fee:
    • Custom media, Magazines, Identities categories: 160 EUR (approx. 186 USD)
    • Logos: 40 EUR (approx. 46 USD)
    • Books: 80 EUR (approx. 92 USD)

    Please note: the standard deadline is October 1, 2018. Late entries are possible up to October 10, 2018. There will be an additional charge of 20 per cent.


    Open to all persons or companies of any nationality, place of birth or residence.


    An international Jury will decide about awards in gold, silver and bronze. In addition to the main prizes, there are also the “Awards of Excellence” for outstanding individual prizes – are on the list of winners. Moreover, all winners will receive a certificate.

    The announcement of winners will take place on November 30, 2018.

    Visit Website Share